(Unofficial Translation) Board of Investment Announcement No.Sor.2/2552

Subject: Amendment of investment promotion policy for international distribution center

As it is deemed appropriate to amend the investment promotion policy for international distribution center in order to promote transportation-related industries and management technology transfer .

by virtue of Section 16 of Investment Promotion Act B.E. 2520, the Board of Investment hereby announces the following.

1.Activity 7.7 International Distribution Center according to Board of Investment Announcement No. Sor.3/2550 dated April 9, 2007, regarding Investment Promotion Policy in Logistics shall be repealed and replaced with the following.

Activity	Condition
7.7 International Distribution Center	1. Must distribute goods abroad by providing transportation/distribution, storage, packing and inventory services for customers.
	2. Must distribute goods abroad to at least five countries.
	3. Must have a warehouse area of at least 5,000 square meters and modern storage and loading equipment.
	4. Must have a modern inventory system controlled by Information and Communication Technology and Online Track and Trace tracking system as approved by the Board.
	5. Must be approved by relevant government agencies.
	6. Will be granted an exemption of import duty on machinery.
	7. In cases where projects are located inside a logistics park, such project shall be granted an 8-years corporate income tax exemption. In cases where located outside a logistics park, such project shall be granted a 5-year corporate income tax exemption regardless of zone.

Revenue eligible for corporate income tax exemption shall be only that derived from management services only and not including those derived from domestic distribution, customs procedures and booking reservation for sea or air carriage.

2.Projects located outside a logistics park, if applied within December 31,2009, shall be granted a 8-year corporate income tax exemption regardless of zone.

Effective from March 4, 2009 onward.

Announced on April 21, 2009.

(Abhisit Vejjajiva)

Prime Minister

Chairman